Policy Advisory Committee Members

The Policy Advisory Committee is composed of the following members:

Matthew Stanford (Committee Chair)  
Lisa Ellinger (Committee Vice Chair)  
Elise Braun
Nancy Davis, RHIA   
Dan Edge
Catherine Hansen, RHIA   
Kathy Johnson    
Norma Lang    
Michelle Leiker      
Laurie Schimek    
Peg Schmidt, RHIA  
Kelly Wilson, JD 

Wisconsin Hospital Association (WHA)
Wisconsin Health Information Organization (WHIO)
Department of Health Services/Medicaid HIT Planning Team
Ministry Health Care
WPS Health Insurance
St. Croix Regional Medical Center
Department of Health Services/Office of Legal Counsel
UW Milwaukee
Wisconsin Medical Society
Monroe Clinic 
Aurora Health Care
UW Health 

Policy Advisory Committee Charge

The Policy Advisory Committee is responsible for developing recommendations for policies with respect to data sharing agreements, privacy and security, consumer protections and multi-state policy harmonization, including development of recommended statutory or regulatory changes.

Overall committee responsibilities include:

  •  Provide support to the WISHIN Board of Directors.
  •  Engage stakeholders in the development of statewide health information exchange policy, statutes, and regulations.
  •  Lead workgroups associated with the committee.

For the full Policy Advisory Committee charter, click here.

Agendas and Meeting Materials

For agendas and meeting materials, click here.

For a calendar of WISHIN meetings and events, click here.